Follow Us On

  • Facebook


Ukraine extends sanctions against banks with Russian capital

President of Ukraine Pyotr Poroshenko approved the decision of the Ukrainian national security council on extension of sanctions against four banks with the Russian capital.

Sanctions against four banks were extended "on the basis of proposals of the National Bank of Ukraine," says the presidential decree, posted on the website of the security council on Wednesday.

In May 2017, Poroshenko approved the decision on sanctions against five Russian banks - Sberbank, VTB, Prominvestbank, BM Bank (owned by VTB) and VS Bank.

They were banned from any financial transactions in favor of persons linked with them, in particular, with their parent companies. Sanctions against four banks were extended last year.

At the end of 2017, VS Bank was sold to Ukrainian businessman Sergei Tigipko and sanctions against this bank were not renewed.

© Copyright 2010-16 Invest in Russia Hanko Hackberry Group All rights reserved.