Follow Us On

  • Facebook


The Meeting Of The State Commission For The Development Of The Arctic

 December 5, 2017 in St. Petersburg on the sidelines of the VII International Forum "Arctic: Present and Future" a meeting of the State Commission for Arctic Development was held, chaired by Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Dmitry Rogozin. The event was attended by Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Alexey Besprozvannykh.

During the meeting, they discussed the implementation of state policy in the Arctic, the formation of a waste management system, state policy measures in the field of scientific research, and the development of investment projects for the mining and metallurgical industry. Presentations were made by representatives of the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia, the Ministry of Education and Science of Russia and the PJSC "MMC" Norilsk Nickel ".

For reference

The State Commission for the Development of the Arctic was established in March 2015 by the Government of the Russian Federation in accordance with the decree of the President of the Russian Federation. The State Commission for the Development of the Arctic includes the heads of interested federal executive bodies, top officials of the Russian Federation constituent entities, wholly or partly part of the Arctic zone, plenipotentiary representatives of the President of Russia in certain federal districts, representatives of the Security Council apparatus, the Presidential Administration, other state bodies , scientific and public organizations. The Deputy Chairman of the Government, Dmitry Rogozin, was appointed Chairman of the State Commission. The task of the State Commission is to coordinate the work of federal and regional authorities and other state bodies when solving social and economic tasks in the Arctic, developing transport,

© Copyright 2010-16 Invest in Russia Hanko Hackberry Group All rights reserved.